Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Burnley, Abbotsford, Richmond, Collingwood.

Lizzie, Female, 27, $400, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Lizzie, Female, 27

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$400pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey, I’ve just moved from London to Melbourne, arrived on the 18th of March and now have only two weeks left in my an Airbnb before I’m homeless!

I'm 27, which sounds scary now it's down on paper. I'm a secondary school English teacher and have just been granted a permanent residency.

I decided to move in March to coincide with Term Two, so I should begin working within a few weeks of arriving. I plan to do relief work while I get settled and then move on to a more permanent role.

I'm clean, tidy, responsible, dependable, try to do one nice thing a day. (Well, one random act of kindness a day, but hopefully more than one nice thing in total!) Aside from my job, which I love, I’m really sporty - a huge football (soccer to you guys?) fan and keen for someone to teach me all about AFL. I love being active, outside, exploring, generally being busy. Not shy of an evening on the sofa or a good competitive board game, after a long day either though.

As I’ll know absolutely nobody when I first arrive I'd be grateful for some friendly housemates, who might be able to introduce me to Melbourne and help me get to know some people, just settle in really. So, looking for friends to live in a home with, not simply looking to occupy a spare room.

Hope to hear from you, (and meet you!) soon.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Lizzie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Lizzie in one of these rentals