Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Merewether, Lambton, Islington, Georgetown, Carrington, Broadmeadow, Adamstown, Waratah, Mayfield, Hamilton.

Jonathan and Sebastien

Early BirdMan (27) and Man (22)
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Jonathan's verifications
Instagram verified
Facebook verified
Contact Jonathan

About us

Hey there! I'm Jono, a 27yo energetic English/Drama teacher and Arts facilitator.

My partner Seb is a 22yo Masters student and we are looking for some great people to live with. We are looking for either a room (or two) or team-up to rent in the Newcastle / Adamstown / Mayfield area.

We love to keep a tidy place and are always down for having a chat or hanging out but know the importance of needing space. We usually eat vego, and do our best to be environmentally conscious.

Jono (black shirt)
I work with the Department of Education as a casual/relief teacher, the Starlightlight Children's foundation as a Captain Starlight and also dabble in support work. I'm easy-going and respectful and get along with all types of people (but not a fan of bigots or racists). I enjoy creating art and am usually involved in Newcastle's theatre scene. I have been share-housing the last few years and can happily confirm I am house-trained.

Seb (blue hoodie)
Seb is a full-time post-grad student studying a double masters in Conservation Biology and Environment through Macquarie University. He volunteers with the Hunter Region Landcare Network and as a plant research assistant in the labs. Seb is an artist, loves nature and can give you great movie or TV recommendations from any of the major streaming services.

Our current rental has been purchased by developers and is about to be demolished so we have to get out! We do have a house worth of furnishings (including a washing machine, kitchen things) that we can bring but are also happy to part with the things we don't need if the right match comes along. Our lawnmower comes in the deal too (if needed), as we love spending time in the garden and keeping the yard looking fresh.

Available now.

We're both clean and tidy guys who love socialising with friends but also respect others space and time. LGBTQIA+ friendly.

Working part time
Student
LGBT+
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room