Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Waterloo, Ultimo, Surry Hills, Redfern, Newtown, Haymarket, Eveleigh, Camperdown.

Akshay
Verified

Early Bird26 year old, male
$350/wk

Rent budget

9 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Anine

About me

Hello!

My name is Akshay, I’m 26 years old (27 in April) and I’m working full time as a Mechanical Engineer. I’m pretty new to Sydney, I’m moving over from Perth.

I’ve lived in 4 different countries in my life and so the question, “where are you from?” is the hardest for me to answer. I like being in the air or in the ocean more than being on land, I’m a pilot and a scuba diver. I live on the edge and enjoy extremes; I like to do what others dare not to. I am passionate about food, and cooking is one of my favorite pastimes.

I’m a pretty open and chilled out guy, I enjoy meeting new people and socialising!
I enjoy keeping fit and playing sports, I mainly play squash, though I enjoy boxing and swimming as well.
I like to live in a clean, hygienic and respectful environment, hence I welcome and understand the responsibilities of living in a shared property! Sometimes I like to chill out with my flatmate(s) in the evenings and talk about anything over some wine or beer! :)

To sum it up, if you’re looking for a friendly, chilled and responsible flatmate who can cook well and who you can have a great time with, then look no further!

I look forward to hearing from you, :D
Akshay

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Akshay in one of these rentals on
Loading...