Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, North Melbourne, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton, Preston, Northcote, Fitzroy North, Clifton Hill, Carlton North, Brunswick.

Adele, Female, 40, $375, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Adele, Female, 40

Online 16 days ago

Rent budget

$375pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

I returned to Melbourne a few months ago after living overseas for many years. I’m loving being back and reconnecting with old friends and all the good things Melbourne has to offer.

My work is music-related; I’m a sound engineer and concert manager. I’ve picked up some great work since returning, and this year is looking good - my diary is certainly filling up. Accommodation-wise I’ve been doing a mix of house sitting and staying with friends for the last few months.

I’m now looking for somewhere for the short term, possibly longer - it's all open to discussion - and preferably furnished. I know what it takes to share a home in terms of good communication and keeping things hassle-free, and I'd like to live somewhere where things are kept generally clean and tidy (as an ex-home helper I'm a dab hand with a dustpan and brush) and the place ticks along nicely. I'm probably more suited to living with over-30s.

I can be quiet at times but am by no means antisocial. I enjoy reading, music, science and nature and derive ridiculous amounts of pleasure from cryptic crosswords. Don't let that put you off, though! I like to have a natter and a laugh and share occasional meals when the opportunity arises, whilst also respecting people's need for a bit of quiet time and personal space. I do yoga, walk a lot and am generally active, enjoy cooking and eat pretty well. I’m a non-smoker and not much of a drinker, but certainly don't mind if you're partial to a tipple.

Do get in touch - I'd love to hear from you.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.