Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, West Footscray, Seddon, Footscray.

Cyndal, Female, 28, $250, Non-smoker, Have pets, No children, and LGBT+

Cyndal, Female, 28

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi! I'm Cyndal, I'm a 28 year old health professional working full time in Geelong. I've lived in Geelong for a year and am looking to make a move to Melbourne to expand my social horizons. I'm planning on commuting to Geelong daily. Housemate-wise I'm responsible, clean, tidy, and keen to create a homey and relaxed environment. I'm introverted, but social, love to get to know new people, and try not to take life too seriously. I enjoy some time to myself, but generally enjoy having a chat over a drink in the evening and sharing the occasional meal. I'm omnivorous but make and enjoy vegetarian and vegan foods too. I love cooking (and eating!), walking, being outdoors, and ideally combining all of my favourite things at once (hiking picnic anyone?)! Also partial to movie nights and Netflix binges. I'm active in the Melbourne roller derby community and train with the Westside Derby Dollz in Footscray.

I come with an 8 year old short haired desexed/microchipped ginger tabby cat (Manny), who is very friendly and loves being around people. He is playful but well behaved and does not bite or scratch ever. He prefers the company of people to other animals, but he has lived well with other dogs and cats in the past. I am a very responsible pet owner and am very considerate of the needs of others I live with, hence I vacuum regularly and empty Manny's litter tray when it is used. Manny is both an indoor/outdoor cat, although I prefer that he is kept in an enclosed area (shed/garage/laundry) at night.

I'm looking for a place to share with one to two other people. I have minimal furniture (bedroom only) and would be open to teaming up to purchase whitegoods etc. if needed. I would prefer LGBTIQA+ friendly housemates who are looking to create a homey environment and potentially be open to sharing a meal or a drink in the evening once in a while. Or, you know, that hiking picnic.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent

Cyndal is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Cyndal in one of these rentals