Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Gungahlin, Crace, Weston, Kambah, Deakin, Bruce, Belconnen.

Emily, Female, 24, $240, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Emily, Female, 24

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$240pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Me and my 3 year old Brittany Spaniel, Holly, are looking for a dog-friendly place to live for the next year at least. We need to be in by the end of the month.

I am currently in my last year of a Bachelor of Arts at UC, focussing on museum studies/digital heritage (which I can talk about for hours if you get me started on it) and working part time as a receptionist at a physiotherapy/pilates practice, and also as a French teacher at a preschool.

I'm very friendly and easy-going, and like my own space, but totally happy to share a meal or a glass of wine in the evenings. I also enjoy going to the movies, trivia nights, reading, and obviously museums! Most importantly I have a Netflix account that you would be welcome to use if you don't have your own. I'm very tidy and always ready to do the dishes for you if you cook me dinner!

I have a boyfriend who lives in Sydney and only comes to stay every month or so for a few days, or sometimes I'll go up to visit him. If you would be happy to puppy-sit while I was away that would be amazing!

As for Holly, she's extremely friendly and loves people. She enjoys being inside if there are people home, but stays outside whenever I'm at work or uni. She sleeps inside at night in my bedroom and is very well-behaved (won't chew furniture or steal/destroy anything) but she does sometimes get a bit excited and jumpy (she just loves everyone too much).

Basically if you're looking for a friendly girl and dog to share a house with, who are always up for a chat and a wine, then send me message! And if you're looking to team up, we can look for a place!

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Emily is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Emily in one of these rentals