Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Varsha

Free to message26 year old woman
$240/wk

Budget

6 months

Stay length

29 Jan

Move date

Varsha's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Varsha

About me

My name's Varsha and I am cruising into my 5th year in Canberra while working full-time for a nonprofit. Share-house trained, I am looking forward to moving into an established one of 2-3 people and prefer an ensuite/own bathroom.

I like to socialise outdoors and tend not to bring any party home. At home, you'll find me unwinding and relaxing while keeping on top of house chores. I volunteer (remotely) over the weekends as well. Ideal housemates are the ones who keep clean and tidy but are also respectful of people from diverse walks of life. By that I mean, being kind and thoughtful of the psychologies and circumstances that have shaped people so far. I prioritise mental health and value private space/time (yours and mine) but will be more than happy to get dinner/watch movies/sports (strong cricket bias) or try a new hobby once a week! (If silent coexistence is your jazz, that's totally fine as well!).

My preferred stay period is a minimum of 6 months with an option to extend.

Note: I do not drive. It is important for me to look for a home that is only a max 30 min commute by public transport.

Also note, I’d like a lizard/bug/spider-free house! Or housemates that are capable of dealing with the wildlife in Canberra! I’m happy admiring from far haha

Move-in: Mid-late January 2022.

Working full time
LGBT+
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent