Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Matthew, Male, 21, $300, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Matthew, Male, 21

Online Today

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hey you!

 
A little bit about me:
Just your average not so average 21yr old man. Work fulltime, currently completing a  plumbing and gas fitting apprenticeship. I'd consider myself to be quite a mature and old school person. Don't mind a bit of hard yakka, pretty handy around the house and love fixing things. I've been renting for a few years now (know how to clean up after myself and live with others in a respectful manner) A little bit of an introvert, have two dogs, a medium sized bullmastif x and a small French bulldog. My boys Carlos and Pablo are extremely friendly, well trained with a lovely nature (they love meeting new doggos/humans). They are predominantly outside dogs, however I do allow them to sleep on their beds in my room (helps me sleep as some nights I struggle falling asleep) or in the colder months. I would describe myself to be very empathetic and respectful and I try to avoid judging others as much as possible, not really a 'social butterfly' until I warm up to new people. I am very flexible with others and what they need, I tend to keep to myself and respect people's privacy and their downtime but also can be sociable and don't mind things like a weekly dinner cooked together if you like company.
My hobbies include procrasinating on social media, my job, reading, the beach, health and fitness, camping, fishing, 4wd, cars and exercising. Anything adventurous and spontaneous really.

 Looking for either of the following;

1. Someone interested in teaming up to rent a property together

2. a small house or granny flat for myself

3. A room to rent

The boring stuff..

PROPERTY REQUIREMENTS

**I am open to suburbs I have not listed as driving to work is not an issue for me**

MUST have a backyard. (Happy to pay any pet bond)
Would be nice if it has some form of security for my car, garage or carport preferably with drive through access to the rear and also a shed would be nice as I have lots of tools ect.  (I don't ask for much, do I? 😂)
Preferably no really old run down propertys or small kitchen areas as I do enjoy cooking and usually do a big meal prep on weekends.

Definitely not looking for a crazy party house! I don't mind if music and gatherings are your thing as long as neighbours are respected.. (no loud music all night) FIFO friendly! Preferably a long term lease. I would like to meet the potential house mate and get to know you a little bit more so we are both comfortable with each other prior to making any commitments. Must be a dog person! (WHO DOESN'T LIKE DOGS??) If you also have a fur baby and have any queries please message me to discuss. Preferably looking for someone into health and fitness with plenty of positive energy, a female (must be working or studying fulltime) as females are generally cleaner and more intelligent. Communication is key!
I have all the essential items (except large furniture) for a household and I'm more than happy to share.

Im hoping to find somewhere in the next few weeks. I did try to make this read somewhat entertaining as looking for a home can be quite tiring and If you have made it through this far I commend you lol

I look forward to hearing from you soon
Regards, Matt :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room

Matthew is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Matthew on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Matthew
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 100%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Teamup with Matthew in one of these rentals