Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, South Yarra, Richmond, Northcote, Fitzroy, Clifton Hill, Carlton North, Carlton, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Thea (30), $230, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Thea (30)

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$230pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hiya, I'm Thea, 30, female etc etc

I've just moved to Melbourne from Perth and am looking for a room. I'm currently staying with my sister in St Kilda so I'm flexible with move-in dates.

I've come to Melbourne to do a couple of courses- one is at the city campus of RMIT and the other is a floristry course which will run either in Collingwood or Port Melbourne depending on which one i choose..

I only got to Melbourne yesterday so I currently don't have employment but I have savings in preparation for doing this year of study. I will be looking for some casual work to fit in around my course. However given I'm not sure what my work situation will be yet I'm looking for somewhere with modest rent so about $230 a week max.

I'd like to live somewhere within about 30 mins of the RMIT campus I don't know Melbourne very well so am open to looking at other locations. I was thinking Brunswick or somewhere round there perhaps.

So, I'm 30, i'm not a party-ier if thats a word.. I'm looking for possibly a female house but I don't really mind. I'd prefer to live with people of a similar age, I would probably best get along with quiet nerdy people with a good dose of cynicism & a good sense of humour. I find extremely extroverted people a bit hard to deal with.. they drain my soul.. not on purpose I'm sure.

I like time alone and having my own space but as a general rule I'm pretty chatty, funny, bit cynical, easy-going. I love british panel shows and David Mitchell is my spirit animal.

That's enough rambling for now, many thanks, cheers for reading

Thea

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Thea is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Thea in one of these rentals