Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Beach, Prospect, Nailsworth, Hindmarsh, Fulham Gardens, Evandale, Ridleyton, Kilburn, Clearview, Broadview.

Monica, Female, 25, $200, Have pets, Non-smoker, and No children

Monica, Female, 25

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi I'm Monica. I’m quite a happy go lucky sort of person and like to be surrounded by friendly people too. I love to talk and really enjoy just having other people around!

I’ve been living in a share house for the last 5 years with between 3-4 other housemates.
I work in the tourism industry and I moved to Adelaide to start a new roll in the company I work for.
I was born in Melbourne and have lived the last 5.5 years out in Central Australia at Ayers Rock where I worked as a tour guide.

I love reading so people tend to find me snuggled on the couch or lying down reading wherever is comfy. On weekends I like to get out of the house and explore. I sit in an office all week so I use my weekends to really appreciate the outdoors. I also play netball twice a week in the city and really want to start horse riding again.

Work has pretty much been my life over the last few years so moving to a big city is a little but strange and something I’m definitely not use to.

I also have a dog (Tonks - Yes she is named after the Harry Potter Character). Tonks is a English Staffy x Jack Russell - more on the small dog size. Tonks is full of energy and just makes you smile when you look at her. She is an outside dog most of the time. (In saying that if there's possums and other animals around at night I usually make her sleep in the laundry as she barks at the animals. She also sleeps like a log when shes inside and likes a sleep in.) Having my dog around is what encourages me to go for runs in the evenings and go out on the weekend. The passenger seat in my ute is reserved for my pup. Tonks currently resides in Melbourne with my parents, so if your not a fan of dogs she can easily keep living there.

I'm hoping to find a room and housemates that don't mind the company of Tonks and myself.

Working full time
Have pets
Non-smoker
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.