Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Dickson, Braddon, Ainslie.

Arjun, Male, 29, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Arjun, Male, 29

Online 5 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi all,

I'm a 29 year old moving to Canberra to work as a researcher at ANU and finish writing my PhD thesis. Despite my nerdy demeanour (I wear glasses and am rarely seen without my inhaler), I also enjoy kicking back with a few beers while lying on the couch. Decent cook but a better dishpig, respectful of other people's space and belongings. I heard Canberra is all about being outdoorsy and while that is not my usual go to, would be very keen to start playing some social sports like futsal or touch footy. I have a contract for a year and would be happy to sign up for that long given the right house and people. I have only ever lived with mates and would like to continue the purple patch. I grew up in Sydney and Singapore, went to high school in Bangkok but have called Melbourne home for the last 11 years.

I also enjoy storytelling - you can find some of my best/cringiest work I did for The Laborastory on SoundCloud.

I know, that was a shameless plug. I'll stop now if you give me a spot in your house. Also I can't pose for photos

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Granny flat for rent
Student accommodation

Arjun is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Arjun in one of these rentals