Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarralumla, Turner, O'Connor, Lyneham, Kingston, Forrest, Dickson, Deakin, Braddon, Ainslie.

Rory (26)

Early Bird
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About me

I'm originally from Brisbane, and have just moved down to Canberra to start a grad job with one of the departments down here.
I'm 26, and have lived in sharehouses back in Brisbane, so I understand that space and privacy are important, and that everyone needs to pitch in to keep the place clean and tidy.

I've travelled a little bit (I spent about 11 months in Latin America) and want to do more at some point. I speak a little bit of Spanish as well, so I'm always looking to improve on that.

I like going to the movies, particularly the foreign film festivals, but I'm definitely no connoisseur. Likewise, a Netflix binge is a favourite to chill out after work. I like to read, but definitely don't do as much of it as I'd like to, but I hope to change that this year.
I also like watching sport (cricket, rugby union, NRL, I'm getting more into the AFL).

Given I'm new to Canberra, I'm keen to get out and do stuff on the weekends, and meet new people, and I certainly wouldn't be averse to becoming friends with my housemates.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Rory in one of these rentals on
Loading...