Get started with a FREE listing

Get started


Free to message63 year old woman


12 months

Stay length


Move date

Margaret's verifications
No verified details.
Contact Margaret

About me

Responsible, clean and tidy with sober habits. I've never smoked, enjoy a healthy lifestyle and choose to use environmentally friendly products so won't mess up your enviro-cycle if you have one. I work from home and am looking for a quiet spot in a lovely location in or around the Gold Coast. I'm looking for something long term and have enjoyed being on a beautiful property in the hinterland for six years now and am ideally looking for somewhere semi-rural but am also open to where my next home will be.

I'd like to be somewhere with an outdoor space and would love to be on acreage or somewhere I can connect back to nature.

I'm an ex-housesitter and have housesat in four different countries so have fantastic references from folks who would also give you a personal phone reference. These roles were in executive style homes which often required me to deal with gardeners, pool guys and tradespeople during the owner's absence, so could do the same for you should you need to travel for work. I'd be perfect for someone who does FIFO or travels a lot for work because I'm great at minding pets but don't have any of my own.

I always joke that I forgot to get married and have kids but it's sort of what happened and I have no regrets, however, it does mean my life is unencumbered and drama free. I enjoy to travel and once this whole CoVid thing settles I'd like to see more of Australia but won't be rushing to get on a long haul flight any time soon. So without any family to leave an inheritance, the race is on to live a great life, get a couple of books published that are now at the editing stage. I have a quirky sense of humour and enjoy a bit of laugh, hate "chit chat" but would enjoy a real conversation with like-minded people over healthy snacks and sparkling mineral water while you enjoy your beverage of choice. I tend to oscillate between TV apps so if you have Netflix I'll give you my Prime, Disney+ or AppleTV+ so we have a range of TV apps to choose from.

I am committed to treading lightly on the planet so I try to keep my worldly goods minimal which means apart from my considerable office set up I don't have a lot of furniture to bring with me. My life used to fit in the back of my car but may have "morphed" in my current home which I've been in for 6 years. I choose not to waste power and water so your bills won't skyrocket with me around. If you have a small patch of garden sitting idle you may even find an organic herb garden finds its way in there, of course for cooking not smoking :-)

My life has been blessed in so many ways so I give back to my community with some sort of volunteer commitment.

Truly, I'm the person you want if you're looking for someone who keeps things neat and tidy, picks up after themselves, can bend over and pull a weed out, puts the trash out AND brings it back in and empties the dishwasher. Being a natural introvert I'll spend a lot of time in my room and I won't have groups of mates around. I'm definitely not a party person preferring a clean and healthy lifestyle. I don't drink and work hard to live a very grounded life so don't enjoy being around people who like to "top up" their mood.

Truly, I just want a quiet peaceful life in a lovely environment surrounded by nice people.

I'm open to where I live and I'm looking for somewhere to call home long term.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences


Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation