Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Mermaid Beach, Burleigh Heads.

Kat

Early Bird28 year old, female
$330/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Kat

About me

I've been working as a corporate professional (marketing & communications for a global engineering company) and spent 6 years living between Sydney and Melbourne before returning home to Brisbane for a year to be closer to family and friends. I was then all set to work remotely from Bali before I was in a near fatal bus crash three weeks before leaving. So, I’ve had to readjust - I am now in recovery and hoping being around the coast will help me get back on track. I am after a studio or to share with one other who is OK with me setting up a desk to work remotely 2 or 3 days a week (approx.) when I’m able. My fractured arm will prevent me from driving for quite some time so need to be within walking distance to shops and ideally the beach!

Please don’t think that ‘being in recovery’ means I’ll just laze about the house! Whilst I take my rest and rehab seriously, I am by nature a very active person and plan to make the most of coastal living, with friends and cousins already down that way. Love heading out for wine and good meal (hopeless cook myself) but by no means a party animal so would prefer to share with someone similar who also respects privacy when needed.

Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates1 other
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Kat in one of these rentals on
Loading...