Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yandina, Nambour, Mooloolaba, Maroochydore, Buderim, Bli Bli, Alexandra Headland.

Karen, Female, 42, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Karen, Female, 42

Online 7 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello Penny
I'm just wondering if you could tell me a little bit more about your room you have available. I'm still very uncertain if I want to share or get my own place at this time I but thought I'd just ask a few questions and just let you know a little about myself, as sharing with the right people may be a good option. About the room itself.... I'm looking at the photos and just can't quite get a real picture in my head. So where the bed is, is it behind a timber partician and on the other side is that the private sitting area that's part of the bedroom? Does the bedroom have a tv antenna point in it? Is the electricity and water, and nbn included in the rent or is it billed separately? And how would it be calculated? Does it have ceiling fans or air con at all? I have a bit of a letter about myself that I've been sending to people when applying for grannyflats etc so I'll just attach that beneath this message. I am leaving the house Im in due to mental abuse by two people and it's really bad and my anxiety and depression levels are so high. Hope the below letter tells you enough about myself and thanks for taking the time to read it. Relationships/friendships in the house is important as you don't want to feel like you are total strangers and it to be awkward. I'm very friendly but shy and do like to stick to myself a lot. Thanks kindly Penny
Hello!
I am a 42 year old single female on a disability pension due to a few illnesses that I have. Although my illnesses do not productively make me any less of a tenant as I still get around on my own, just walk with a walking stick when I'm out and about due to vertigo and arthritis etc. I have OCD so you can guarantee your unit would be very looked after. I live in Nambour at present and have done for many years. I was previously a home owner for 20 years with my ex husband to whom is the father of both of my boys, 13 year old Bailey, and 18 year old Brayden, both very quiet boys who will be staying with their dad although my 13 year old may stay with me on occasions. I have an amicable relationship with my ex husband (except for his constant mental abuse) to who I live with at the moment, but I live with him as a tenant and he owns the home. The reason I'm moving is I really just want to have my own space and very drained for the mental abuse from my ex husband and my sons girlfriend. I'm very quiet, non smoker, non drinker, anti drugs, don't party, the most I would have over to the house would be a friend over for coffee or lunch and my kids will visit, with my youngest son staying on occasions. I like to stick to myself and am a very shy girl who just wants to have my own space. At present I pay my ex husband $330 per week rent so I would have no trouble paying my rent as I will also be receiving the family benefit that I get now, rent assistance and my disability pension, so I would not have any problem with paying the rent. As the rent I I pay now is for that's of my room and ensuite and my own living area and the boys rooms, but now the boys dad will have the responsibility of the boys. My 18 year old works hard 6 days a week and may visit every now and again. Although my 13 year old may come and stay with me on occassions or some nights. He's a very quiet boy like myself. I would like to bring with me my indoor cat who is well behaved and doesn't scratch at screens, walls, furniture or carpet as she has her own little cat scratched castle and bed and she is well toilet trained. She is 3 so not a kitten. As for references I can give you three or more if you need but please assure me I've always had a impeccable rental history and mortgage history. I am very clean and tidy and OCD and am so so quiet.

I hope I have covered everything and would really much so like to come and meet you and have a look at the studio. I truly am such a quiet genuine person who is tidy, clean, non smoker, no drama, no parties, quiet kids, quiet boyfriend, and would consider myself to be an impeccable tenant, you really couldn't have a better tenant. Have always been a great tenant and home owner.

Thanks so kindly
Kind Regards
Karen Wilde

Unemployed/Welfare
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.