Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Vineeta, Female, 31, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Vineeta, Female, 31

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

March 23rd

About me

Hey guys,
My name is Vineeta and my partner's name is Corrie. We have been living on the Gold Coast for about 2 years. We were both working in Sydney and decided to give up the corporate life to do some further study on the Gold Coast.
I used to be an economist and Corrie worked in engineering.
We are currently living in a one bed place in Varsity Lakes and are keen to move into a bigger place (hopefully near some water) with some new room mates.
The rent for a house is not too much more than a one bedroom and we thought it might be a great idea to get a house with some like-minded people and make the most of everything this city has to offer!

A bit about us
Vineeta (Me)
I am originally from Melbourne, but have travelled and lived overseas, I have spent the last 7 years living and working in Sydney and before that lived in NZ. My work has taken me all over Asia and to the Pacific islands. I love travel, cooking (when I have time), going to the gym and spend most of my time these days at university. I also travel back to Melbourne a lot, so there is the bonus of getting the place to yourself some weekends.

Corrie is originally from the UK and used to be an engineer, like me he got sick of the corporate life and has gone back to study. He is into rock climbing, hiking and likes to get outdoors (bonus if yu are looking for a climbing partner).

We both love live music and getting out and about and have both lived in sharehouses for the last 10-12 years.

What we are looking for
A group of people to team-up with or another couple/friends that want to move into a house. Hopefully with a bathroom each and in a location that makes the most of the Gold Coast.
We are not so keen on apartments as they can be small and want everyone to have their own space. We also have furniture so all that would be required from your end would be whatever you would like in your room(s). If you have your own furniture we are pretty flexible and would be happy to work something out.
I have been in many sharehouses and find the best ones are those where everyone is friendly and can have the occasional flat feast/odd drink. In saying that though we are not looking for a party house as we are both studying (the odd get together is cool though).
We are pretty independent and can be as social or anti-social s you wish. We are drama free, tidy, respectful pay rent on time and would be looking for the same in our future flatmates. We are looking for people who want to get a place for 9+ months and want a home as opposed to someone who wants somewhere to crash out or hideaway in their room.

Cheers :)

Working part time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Vineeta is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Vineeta on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Vineeta
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Teamup with Vineeta in one of these rentals