Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Randwick, Coogee, Bondi.

Johannes (34), $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Johannes (34)

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,

I did a PhD in Materials Science for photovoltaic applications in Switzerland and will move to Sydney on July 25th to start working at UNSW as a postdoc. So I’m looking for a place to stay. Ideally it would be a shared flat not too far from the campus but neither from the beach ; ), with a private, fully furnished room as I won‘t be bringing furniture.

Actually even though I did most of my studies in Switzerland, I'm originally from Germany and am also half French. I've lived in shared flats before, am a easy going person, like it tidy and rather calm but would also enjoy to share a glass of wine or a beer, a meal or an adventure with my flatmates.

I'm a very active person, enjoy all sorts of sports (biking, hiking, kite and windsurfing... am interested in surfing!) and teach yoga/pilates and gym classes in my free time. Besides I enjoy playing the guitar, singing, cooking and meeting new people. Here in Switzerland I'm a moderator for language evenings at the local pub, for people who want to learn German or English.

If you think I could be a good fit for your flat I'd be happy to get in touch!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Homestay

Johannes is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Johannes in one of these rentals