Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Gina, Female, 30, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Gina, Female, 30

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi. My name is Gina. I am a fairly easy going person. I am a full-time professional. I am an analyst by profession. I enjoy a healthy sense of humour. I respect other people's spaces and I wish for my space to be equally respected.
I am a paraplegic which means I use a wheelchair. For in-door purposes, I use a manual wheelchair (good exercise and maintains firm biceps. lol). For outdoor purposes I use a motorized wheelchair. Both pretty standard wheelchairs, no more than a metre in height and about 75 cm in width including wheels.
My only challenge is mobility. I don't have any health issues. My disability is an unfortunate consequence of polio in my childhood, so I am just as healthy as the next average person.
In view of my mobility limitations, stairs are naturally a challenge for me. But a single step would not necessarily be a problem. I own a mobile ramp as a contingency plan specifically for such situations (like the ones used on trains but made of rubber to avoid scratches and stuff). Also while standard showers may pose a slight challenge because I cannot stand at all, again as a back up plan I have a shower chair to fix such inconveniences.
Otherwise, I am pretty independent as I have had a lifetime to learn what works for me physically. I can cook, do my own laundry, shopping, cleaning etc. I am happy to occasionally share a meal, chat, glass of wine or some TV.
Looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully meet you too and ultimately positively share a season in our lifetimes.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Gina is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Gina in one of these rentals