Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydenham, Stanmore, Petersham, Marrickville.

Bani, Female, 23, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Bani, Female, 23

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey I'm Bani!
I work full-time with a non-for-profit in Marrickville. We help refugees and people with disabilities start sustainable and ethical businesses.
I studied politics and gender theory in my undergrad and am now doing a certificate in law. I'm very down-to-earth and easygoing. I like places that are clean and well-managed. I have a tendency to clean when I'm on the phone too so happy to do my bit and help out around the house. I'm a pretty quiet person preferring to chill after work. Some nights I won't be home because I do volunteer in a couple of different places.
I'm moving out because I feel financially stable now (and I really hate commuting). I'm happy to pay a little extra here and there and pitch in when needed. I'm also really flexible with living arrangements.
When I get a moment to relax, I like to hole up in my room and just watch TV really. It's how I decompress from life. Otherwise I like to sleep. But I'm hoping to really get out there if I move out closer to work and finally get into yoga and get back into swimming and tennis. I played tennis and swam for eight years and I really would like to find time to do that again.
I also want to learn to cook! I love a good feed and am keen to start checking out the best places around town. I don't drink (sorry after-work-wine-lovers) but I still have a great time when I'm out with friends.
As a housemate, I just want to be in a chill space where people help each other out. I'm happy to feed into communal groceries and cook as a house and really become friends (or be amicable) with housemates :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay

Bani is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Bani in one of these rentals