Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Woolloongabba, Norman Park, Kangaroo Point, Greenslopes, East Brisbane, Dutton Park, Coorparoo, Carina Heights, Carina, Camp Hill, Annerley.

Kristy (28), $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kristy (28)

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi There,

My name is Kristy. I am 28 and have just relocated my life from Townsville down to Brisbane. I work full time at a University in the city, and I am now looking for a place to call home :)

I am clean, tidy, easy going, I love to travel, meet new people and Ideally i am hoping to befriend my future housemate/s. I like to stay fairly quiet during the week, and come home from work to chill out with Netflix or some Trashy TV show. I am looking for a place with mature likeminded people, who can appreciate privacy and down time, but who are also happy to sit down at the end of a day and have a chat over a bevvie or dinner. I love to cook, and enjoy sharing the odd meals if that is something you would be interested in?

On the weekends I like to be fairly social, and catching up with family and friends. I am also keen to do a bit of exploring so would be taking some day trips out of Brisbane. I enjoy a night out every so often, but much prefer a bar/pub type setting - I enjoy a good wine, a good vodka… Let's face it I enjoy a drink with the right company in the right situations however I am respectful, not over the top and do not want a full time party house but am open to the odd one. I also equally enjoy a weekend of just lazing around the house.

I have lived in share housing in Townsville for the last 8 years, and so i can appreciate keeping a household clean. I am a very tidy person, and strongly believe in keeping communal areas of a share house tidy. My previous share houses worked off a cleaning roster - So I’m not afraid to get in and clean, or work on a bit of a roster type scenario. I like living in a clean welcoming environment!

I am preferably looking for a room big enough for a queen size bed and other furnishing desk, shelf etc, with Air-conditioning, Robe and an Ensuite or Own Bathroom.

Look forward to meeting you! :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeEnsuite or own required
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.