Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Barton, Kingston, Griffith.

Tyson, Male, 43, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Tyson, Male, 43

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi.

My name is Tyson.

As of early April, I will be working as a Senior Researcher in the Research Branch of the Parliamentary Library.

I originally hail from Adelaide, but have been living in Melbourne for over ten years working at various universities as a teacher and researcher in media, communication and cinema studies (yep, I'm into watching films, Netflix etc.). I am looking forward to moving to Canberra, but haven't had a lot of time to prepare so I would love to find something suitable asap.

Over the years, I have lived in all kinds of shared houses, so I have plenty of experience living with others. I am married but my wife will be staying back in Melbourne - like a lot of Canberrians, I'll be doing the lost distance thing.

I'll be very busy at work 5 days a week so I won't be home a lot. When at home I am a very clean and considerate housemate and equally happy on my own or hanging out with others. I think living with another professional around my age make sense, but I am open to other possibilities.

Thanks so much and I look forward to finding something with someone soon.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Tyson is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Tyson in one of these rentals