Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, New Farm, Highgate Hill.

Gabrielle, Female, 42

Online 17 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I have moved to Brisbane to start my small business in Cultural Mathematics through the NEIS program. I commence study on the 14th March, 2018.

So, mi business will bee between Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast. Each fortnight I will bee heading to various locations on the Sunshine Coast to deliver workshops in Low Tide Maths/Art and String Finger Art.

I enjoy sacred geometry, arts, music, nature, dance, pets, vegan journeying, oceans, swimming, learning, maths, sharing, hiking, camping, creating and all experiences. I love being flexible and meeting people of all cultures. My mantra or saying that has propelled mi to this moment of beginning my business is mi "Desire to experience Life in all its Dimensions or Densities".

I grew up on a small piece of land just outside of Mackay, North Queensland, at a place called Erakala. I grew up maintaining gardens and bartering citrus, mangoes, corn, guavas, watermelons, eggs, jams,...etc..., with my extended family and numerous Maltese families in the area. Fishing was a weekly event along with playing sport and learning flute.

As doing lots of fun stuff is my business, I also enjoy just doing nothing when i have a moment, or watching a movie at the big screen.

My cultural make up is Aboriginal, Irish, Chinese, Vanua Tu and Solomon Islander. I enjoy embracing all of these cultures especially in their nature and maths.

A vegan friendly and pet friendly house is desired.

Thank you

Working part time
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Gabrielle is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Gabrielle in one of these rentals