Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Highgate Hill, Fairfield, West End, Dutton Park, Annerley.

Nick, Male, 42, $240, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Nick, Male, 42

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$240pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Nick, and my good self is urgently looking for a houseshare around Annerley/ Inner South area of Brisbane beginning as soon as possible, but open to other areas close by.

So, I am looking for a community minded house, with full NBN, possibly a queen bed, large rooms and ideally a Queenslander under trees and shade with fans, close to PT. Ideally with a spare room that I could possibly utilise non-exclusively for study and workspace for my journalism and project work.

My housemates would be positive, conscious and ethical, loving the planet and those who stand for it, fun and easy going, as well as injury friendly (on road to recovery). I am an ethical (wild game) meat eater, but that is rare, so happy to eat vego if its a house need.

I am well travelled, now 23 years on the road around the world, living, working, learning (still). Love real conversations, love cooking good and healthy food, love our planet and those who defend it. Love good music too and ways of enriching the soul.

Professionally, I am a human rights journalist, editor and environmental defender/investigator. I also train witness journalists in vulnerable communities in digital security and effective journalism, and consultancy work on the side to earn money..

I mainly work during the day, but have been known to pull all nighters on deadline.

I am respectful of others, often irreverent, and down to earth, and a deeply committed to positive social change. Respectful of all flavours of human equality.

I would like a place that could allow me to do my journalism, coding and photography/editing from home for some days of the week.
Budget ideally $230 p/w including bills , but can stretch to 250..
If you would like an awesome addition to your household, please drop me a line.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent

Nick is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Nick in one of these rentals