Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Spring Hill, Newstead, New Farm, Fortitude Valley, Bowen Hills.

Shiv (28), $200, Smoker, No pets, and No children

Shiv (28)

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

2 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello :)

I've recently finished my Master's in Journalism and International Relations from Monash University in Melbourne, and have been lucky enough to find a full-time job in Brisbane within the media industry. I've been in Melbourne for three years and have stayed in a number of sharehouses in the past. I'm currently staying in a Melbourne sharehouse with 3 girls and 1 guy, all of whom are either students or working professionals. Since I'll be new to Brisbane I'm really only looking to stay in a sharehouse so I have the opportunity to meet some interesting people.

Generally speaking I enjoy my privacy but very much looking forward to socialising with my fellow flatmates over a cup of coffee or a beer during downtime. Not much of a party animal myself but definitely don't like to impose on other people and their lifestyles. To each his own! Bit of a news junkie as you can imagine, and love to read. I have no preferences or idiosyncrasies when it comes to food at all. Love soccer (staying fit is hugely important to me!)

Absolutely love pets - cats, dogs, rabbits, goldfish, whatever - so that's not going to be a problem for me down the line either.

I don't have a car at the moment but I imagine that I will in the next 6 months or so.

Look forward to hearing from you, and happy to have a chat anytime.

Cheers,
Shiv

Working full time
Smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.