Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, North Melbourne, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Carlton North, Carlton.

Emily, Female, 28, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Emily, Female, 28

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

July 1st

About me

Hello! I'm Emily and, I will be doing post-grad coursework at the University of Melbourne starting in July. I'm so excited to be moving to Melbourne! About me: born in Alabama but lived most of my adult life in California, former U.S. Navy, love to: read, travel, music, see plays, enjoy a good cup of coffee or glass of wine, and I'm slightly pilates obessed.
Pros as a housemate: responsible, financially stable and independent, decent cook, respectful of privacy, clean and organized. might gain'm actually a really good cook.
What am I looking for?
1) Must be within 20 minute walk/public transport commute to the University of Melbourne. Ideally, not far from the free tram zone either. I have spent some time in Melbourne so I do know which specific areas I'm interested in. Carlton and Fitzroy are great, but I'm open to other areas I have listed as well. Would love to be in a location close to coffee, a great gym and shopping, you know all the good stuff.
2) I must have a peaceful place to study at home, so I need my own private bedroom with enough space for a desk too. Ideally, private bathroom. Willing to share bathroom, but ideally with no more than 1 other person.Housing must have a laundry washing machine. A big and nice kitchen. Hopefully, some bit of communal garden or outdoor space. Willing to go up to $400 a week for the right spot, but price must match quality.
3) Would love for my housemates to become good friends. I ask that any housemates be respectful, resonsible and clean up after themselves and, I will hold myself with the same standards. Thank you taking the time to read this and consider me! :)

No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation

Emily is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Emily in one of these rentals