Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra, Canberra, Canberra, Canberra, Palmerston, Ngunnawal, MacGregor, Flynn, Dunlop, Spence, Nicholls, Crace, Casey, Weetangera, Turner, Page, Bruce, McKellar, Florey, Belconnen.

Sande

Early Bird40 year old woman
$300/wk

Budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Sande's verifications
Instagram verified
Facebook verified
Contact Sande

About me

I'm a 40yo single female public servant with a very friendly, toilet trained cat called Yin. I used to be in the Army and spent most of my 12 year career living with housemates.

I'm not actually looking for a place myself, but if you're looking to team up, I have a room available in a 3br house in Harrison (do a search for Gungahlin if you're interested) - it's right on the tram line and a 15 min tram ride into the city: even in peak hour!

I like to get out of the house on weekends if the weather is nice: I'll generally go have a picnic or spend time with my friends but when I am home, I like to garden, cook (bake or meal prep), watch TV or listen to music, podcasts or audiobooks and crochet, sew, or craft. I read avidly, write (songs/journaling) and draw.

I'm passionate about overseas travel and will happily help you plan any trips if you'd like assistance - I should be a travel agent, but unfortunately it doesn't pay enough and COVID put a stop to most of it anyway.

I have wheels and all of my own furniture including a TV with surround sound, 2 and 3 seater lounge suite, TV, Refrigerator, Washing machine, and of course my own bedroom furniture as well as a few bookcases, desks and 6-seater dining and outdoor setting.

If you have any of your own furniture, I am happy to discuss what goes where - there really isn't much more room, but I'm happy to use the garage as storage.

Yin is an independent DSH Rescue and she just LOVES people. Her favourite pastimes include eating and sleeping. Sande is happy to introduce Yin to another cat, and is willing to put in the time and effort needed to ensure a harmonious environment for all creatures involved, provided you reciprocate.

I have a ex-housemates who are more than happy to discuss what it's like living with me and my pud. I've remained friends with most of them.

Working full time
Working part time
LGBT+
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Details

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingOff-street

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Loading...