Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Kara (31), $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kara (31)

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! I am currently looking at moving closer to where I work in Parkville - tired of the commute from the other side of Melbourne! Ideally I would like to rent a place by myself, but I don't yet have the required start up funds, so I am seeking a share situation for about 3-6 months as an interim solution. I don’t own a car, so public transport options are important, particularly train lines (faster than trams!). As well as working full-time, I participate in things such as music rehearsals & other activities, so I am not at home very much. When I am at home I mostly like to relax and rejuvenate. I love cooking, baking, board/card games, pool, music, theatre, culture, reading, sleeping, parklands, crime dramas, and animals. I would be keen to live with people who share similar interests. Not too fussed on age and I am totally accepting of different lifestyles. I drink very rarely - I am not opposed to living with someone who drinks just not heavily. I would prefer a non-smoking household as well. I pay rent/bills on time and I am extremely clean and tidy. I have lived in share houses for over 10yrs, so I understand the importance of respect and communication. References are available.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.