Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, South Yarra, Saint Kilda West, Saint Kilda East, Saint Kilda, Richmond, Middle Park, Elwood, Caulfield, Burnley, Balaclava, Albert Park.

Roar, Male, 25, $350, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Roar, Male, 25

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$350pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,

I'm 25 years old and studying cartography and I will be moving to Melbourne from April 1st through June 30th to start my thesis research at Monash uni. at Caulfield. I'm from Denmark but have been living abroad in Germany and Austria the past two years for my masters.

I enjoy sports in my free time, but haven't settled on a preferred one, which means I have been doing orienteering, fencing, hurdling and flagfootball over the past years. One constant sport is alpine skiing and to some degree cross country, but I don't know where that's possible around Melbourne. Besides sports, I read a lot, I enjoy beers a lot - I'm looking forward to the craft beer scene in Melbourne! I enjoy coffee most times of the day, and I could spend an entire Sunday binging on a netflix series (Given I'm only in Melbourne for three months, I hope not to do it as often).

Around the house, I like to be clean and prefer some kind of agreement about these things (I've been living at a lot of flat shares the past years and I prefer having a clear sense of what to expect when moving in). I hope to have a flatmate who wants to do something around the city at times, but mostly I just look forward to experiencing a new and exciting place!

I'm looking forward to getting to know you and Melbourne too!

Best wishes,
Roar Engell

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation

Roar is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Roar in one of these rentals