Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Reid, Manuka, Kingston, Braddon.

Rachel (27), $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Rachel (27)

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I'm Rach, I'm 27 and I'm about to move from Melbourne to Canberra on an interstate transfer (originally from Sydney).

I work in the private sector consulting to government, so tends to be long hours during the week, but I'm out and about on the weekends, and looking forward to exploring Canberra! I'm looking for a place to live that's a home rather than just a room - I like my own space as much as the next person but keen to live with people that will become friends as well. In my spare time you can find me watching really bad reality tv (I mean, really bad - I use my brain all day at work and have no desire to do it afterwards) and trying to spend as much time outside as possible (beach, hiking, camping etc.).

I've got a bunch of furniture at my place in Melbourne that I can either move up, or sell down here depending on what the place needs - also happy to buy anything that's missing if needed. My move date as agreed with the firm is currently the w/e the 27th of April, but can be flexible for the right place. Would be keen to have a guaranteed room for at least six months, but with a view to stay longer if it's the right fit.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent

Rachel is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Rachel in one of these rentals