Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Thornbury, North Melbourne, Northcote, Fairfield, Clifton Hill, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Kay (29) & Jamie (28), $450, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kay (29) & Jamie (28)

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$450pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About us

Hello I'm Kay, a 29 year old who works as a full-time nurse at the Royal Children's Hospital (first year out of Uni, help me). During my time off I like to go surfing, camping and hiking for a weekend away, hang out with friends, go see a gig. I love the outdoors and staying active. I also love to relax at home and watch a good movie, or cook up a good meal (love group dinners). I love good banter too!

Jamie is my partner. He is 28 years old and we've been together for 2 years (we actually met and got together in a share house, haha). He works full-time in IT (or he computer doctor he likes to call himself), although he's looking for something different this year and currently does freelance work for Air Bnb on the side. Jamie loves to play guitar, trying to surf, make hilarious videos, comedy, AFL/all sports and have a beer.

We've both just been driving around Sri Lanka in a tuk tuk with our surfboards on top - But excited to start 'real life' again. We're looking for a room with lots of space, or even renting 2 rooms in the one house, which we've been doing for two years before haha.

We are a couple, but we LOVE to do our own thing as single humans. We've got out own set of friends, interests and both love our alone time.

Would love to live with like minded people in that they are tidy and respectful of communal spaces and are considerate. Someone/people who are chilled, open-minded, honest and love to have fun/have a laugh! Both love a few beers/vinos but not looking for a party house. Definitely looking to find a friend as well as a housemate too :)

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.