Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Toowong, Taringa, Sherwood, Saint Lucia, Indooroopilly, Graceville, Bardon, Auchenflower.

Jess, Female, 23, $220, Non-smoker, Have pets, and No children

Jess, Female, 23

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

I'm a cheerful, motivated Master's student from Victoria finishing up my degree in Conservation Science at UQ. I'm a pretty busy gal as I also volunteer part-time for the Jane Goodall Institute managing events and social media. I'm a tidy and considerate housemate who enjoys cooking delicious vegetarian meals, having great conversations and sharing music. I'll regale you about my days working as a Wildlife Demonstrator and the time I was bitten by a crocodile (gasp!). On the weekends you'll probably find me heading off on a hiking adventure, to the beach or working on wildlife illustrations.

Most importantly, I'm a mum to the most beautiful dog in the world... my 2 year old border collie Winnie. She's a four pawed angel and you'll never meet a more loving, cuddly, intelligent and playful pup in your life. Winnie is incredibly well behaved (I've rented several places and she's never dug up yards or bitten furniture) and would ideally spend her days outside in a secure backyard before coming in to sleep in her basket in my room. She will steal your heart (and your cheese) and amaze you with her tricks and soccer skills. I'm a very responsible owner and I make sure she's well exercised, although she is exceptionally lazy for a collie and happy naps all day long.

I am specifically looking for rooms...
- easily accessible to UQ
- with a secure, lockable backyard with a high fence
- some form of parking
- preferably own bathroom but shared is fine
- no more than 3 people
- a great kitchen as I'll be cooking up a storm
- preferably available until the end of the year (flexible)

I'm interested in team ups and would love to hear from you if you have a room available and wouldn't mind an adorable puppy to cuddle!

Jess

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Jess is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jess in one of these rentals