Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in North Lakes, Murrumba Downs, The Gap, Mitchelton, Enoggera, Chermside West, Carseldine, Bridgeman Downs, Aspley, Ashgrove.

Karen, Female, 38, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Karen, Female, 38

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi Im Karen, I work full time in a stable job (11years). I mostly work afternoons and every 2nd weekend which means you get some privacy of a night time for the most part.
On my weekend off i have 4 days off, so like to get out of town and go camping or head to the coastal towns to the beach pending on weather.  Also like to chill out at home. Am also working on my fitness.

This is another reason I want to go into a house with someone, as need somewhere to put my camping gear, and pilates machine as it simply will not fit into a just a room with my bed. Lol. (Not that I have much gear to store) I have my own car but if you don't and need to be near public transport then we can make that a priority.

Wanting a chilled friendly environment to live.

I have lots of kitchen stuff and a fridge, washing machine, dryer, a few Tvs, entertainment system etc but not a lounge or dining table. So am flexible to work out what's best between our stuff combined and sell what we have double up on and get what we don't.  Can work that out down the track.

Im pretty easy to get along with. Im clean and tidy, but not overboard. Would prefer someone who is similar.  Happy to have a social drink but saying that I don't drink on a regular basis.
Im pretty respectful and not going to play loud music or movies at 2am when you are trying to sleep. Lol. 

Flexible with location on the north side, as long as it's not too far out as I work near the city. Saying that I don't want to live in the city.  I prefer to be on the outskirts. Currently at Carseldine but that is as far out as I will go.  Happy to move a little closer.

Also prefer to go into a place with someone who has a stable job, so no issues paying the bills.
Looking at yearly rental to start and go from there. Hoping to find someone who is after the same.

If you have pets, I love dogs but not much of a cat person. I currently don't have any pets.

Looking to find a place with someone around May but also flexible before or after.

Any questions please don't hesitate to ask.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingOff-street required
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Karen is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Karen in one of these rentals