Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Matthew, Male, 24, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Matthew, Male, 24

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About me

A 24 year old Englishman working full time in Marrickville, Sydney so I am looking at accommodation around that area so the commute to and from work is easy. I’m a non-smoker so preferably would like a non-smoking house. Just been granted my 2nd year working holiday and have secured a job for the next 6 months so plan to stay in Sydney for a long period.

Have previously lived in Melbourne for 8 months where found my accommodation on Flatmates. Lived with a Swedish man in his forties and his two cats. I am pet friendly. If you have a pet, the more the better. I’ve travelled south East Asia before arriving in Australia. Have travelled parts of Australia too.

Enjoy relaxing with friends over a quiet meal and drinks. I’m a big music fan (I hope to work in the music industry one day). Love playing guitar but don’t have a guitar with me in Australia. Will join a gym once I’ve found somewhere to live. Need to get back into shape.
Friends would say I’m kind, mature and friendly.

I am ready to move in ASAP but I am willing to wait a few weeks for the right place.

Now I’m working full time I’m desperate to get out of hostels and settle down.
Give me a message if you think I’d be great for your spare room.

Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room

Contact Matthew
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message