Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Emma, Female, 45, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Emma, Female, 45

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

March 23rd

About me


I'm Emma and I am a 45 years old. I have two children boy 10 and girl 7 who currently live with their Dad. I am recently separated and looking for somewhere to call home while I re-evaluate my future for at least 3 months

Prior to having the kids I was a marketing manager for US based high tech companies but I have spent the last 8+ years either working only part time or at home with the kids. \

I am well traveled and like to think I have a good broad understanding of varying cultural backgrounds. I am recently on Newstart while I look to re-enter the workforce and looking for a home that would be happy to accommodate regular visits (not overnight) from my two kids. Who, by the way, are well behaved and respectful but have loads of energy like most kids.

On my own I'm pretty quiet. I love to read, cook, & garden. I'm fine with my own company but am also pretty sociable and always up for a chat and a laugh. I'm neat and tidy and some would say a bit OCD when it comes to housework. Yoga and walking about does it for me in terms of exercise. I'm big on living mindfully and advocate for a couple of causes close to my heart.

Together, the kids and I love getting out and about, sharing new experiences and spending time outdoors. We are crazy about animals and very passionate about the environment. I am a smoker but a very considerate one. I've never smoked in the car, around children or inside the home. Most say I'm a pretty young 45 year old and my kids tell me regularly they love how crazy I am and that I don't mind being silly!

If you think that I would blend in well to your home I'd love to hear from you!

No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Emma on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Emma
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message