Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Turner, Russell, Reid, O'Connor, Lyneham, Downer, Dickson, Campbell, Braddon, Ainslie.

Arun Shanker (52)

Early Bird
$400/wk

Rent budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About me

I am looking for a shared accommodation - separate bed room and bath with shared equipped Kitchen or maybe a studio. I am in interested in Turner, Braddon, O’Connor, Ansilie, Acton, Reid, Campbell, Lyneham, Watson, Dickson, Hackette or anywhere near Acton.
I am Arun Shanker from India, I am 52 Male and I will be in Canberra from April 7 th to Aug 7 2018, I am coming there as a visiting researcher in CSIRO on Endeavor Executive Fellowship of the Department of Education and Training, Govt of Australia. I am easy going and mostly read and work in my free time, I like to cook my food, mostly steamed and some low oil stir fry, I like to meet people and talk, I like traveling and I am a plant science researcher, an amateur astronomer and meteorology hobbyist. I spend most of my free time reading and listening to music, star gazing, watching movies. My interests are religion, philosophy, geopolitics, sci-fi and all that. I will be in Canberra from April to Aug 2018, it is a four month programme. I need accommodation for four months. be if available a separate fully furnished studio apartment. I will be cooking myself. I am neat and tidy and not the boring academic you might think I would be, I little nerdy, I like to chat over a glass of beer on any topic and get along well, I like to cook and mostly steamed cooking and some stir fry

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Arun Shanker in one of these rentals on
Loading...