Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in South Brisbane, West End, Kelvin Grove, East Brisbane, Brisbane City, South Brisbane.

Jenny, Female, 25, $200, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Jenny, Female, 25

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Jenny, I am 25 years old and I am originally come from Germany. I currently pursue my master of International Business at SJTU (Shanghai, China). I will be going for an exchange semester from the months of July-November, therefore I am looking for a place to stay during my semester at QUT. I have been to Australia once before for travels, and am super excited to come back and discover Brisbane!

I am an easy-going person, friendly, clean and experienced in living in shared apartments (throughout all my bachelor studies). I am looking for a place where I would be able to get together with my flat mates every now and then, have a night out or just sit down for dinner (dindin) and wine (goon). I love yoga and would like to improve my surfing skills, so if anyone has the same passion, that would be of course ideal. Basically, I am just looking for some active, friendly flat mates, that will make my stay in Brisbane even more enjoyable and tolerate my singing under the shower :)

It would be great if the apartment is close to QUT, so I can commute easily. This said, of course I can accept further distances too (reasonable biking distance), as I believe it is the people that make the place.
In Shanghai, I live together with my boyfriend, who might be visiting me, so a larger bed would be great! Of course a window and aircon would be nice too (I feel like I need to say that after having lived in China for a while, especially the part with the window, ha!)
I am easy with the bathroom, as long as it is not 8+ people sharing one bathroom.

I am ok with pets, as long as they have no more than 4 legs. I believe as a sign of respecting everyone's living space, there should be no smoking in the common area- I myself would also not smoke in my room.

I am looking forward to meeting you! :)

Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.