Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Moonee Ponds, Kensington, Flemington, Essendon, Ascot Vale.

Sebastian, Male, 27, $200, Non-smoker, Have pets, No children, and LGBT+

Sebastian, Male, 27

Online 4 months ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I’m a 27-year-old librarian looking for a new long-term home!

I’ve lived in shared households for many years now and I’m a clean, tidy & considerate housemate. I moved to Melbourne 8 years ago, and I’m a fairly introverted vegan (but not preachy about it) who works pretty regular full time hours. In my spare time I enjoy cooking, watching comedies, seeing live shows, gardening and playing board games. I’m gay, environmentally-conscious and interested in a variety of nerdy topics. I don’t smoke or use any drugs, and I drink socially.

I come with a small kitty called Zelda - she enjoys playing with her best friend (Mousie the toy mouse), napping in her hammock and cuddling up under warm blankets. She’s never lived with any other animals before so I’m not sure if she’d be okay living with a dog or another cat.

I’m looking for a housemate who is clean, friendly (and cat-friendly!) and has similar interests - I’d love to be friends with whoever I live with, so it’d be great if we could hang out occasionally and watch a movie or play a board game together (I do also enjoy time by myself though, so wouldn’t expect us to be hanging out all the time). Ideally it’d be great to live with another vegan/vegetarian again (but I realise this may not be possible)! I’m not looking for a party house, just a quiet and cosy place to call home.

I’m open to maybe moving into an existing household, but I do already have a lot of house stuff (furniture, whitegoods, potted plants etc) so starting from scratch would probably suit me better.

Hoping to move before the end of May.

Let me know if you’re interested!

Working full time
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Sebastian is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Sebastian in one of these rentals