Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Cremorne, Windsor, South Yarra, Richmond, Prahran, Armadale.

Howard

Early Bird60 year old, male
$300/wk

Rent budget

6 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Howard

About me

I'm a retired film maker, producer, screenwriter and daily street photographer. I've lived overseas for the last five years, predominently in India and Norway. It's now time for me to be home in Australia. I have 2 grown children, am previously married so I'm exceptionaly well (self) house-trained. I'm a dog person, love cooking (and cleaning up after myself!), Netflix and my own space. I'm not a party animal, yet enoy the company of others. Non smoking is a given. I need to be in Melbourne for the next 6 months. I would normally rent an apartment, but short term lease is impossible to find.

I'm highly atypical for my age, preferring to be amongst energetic, enthusiastic people who enjoy life. Yet I can also be quite solitary at times as I write every day and / spend a lot of time out shooting street photos, although a calm and peaceful home life is necessary. I'm financially highly independant and very reliable (with my own car). I'm also highly respectful of others so expect no less, with good communication essential.

Retired
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Homestay