Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Colin

Early Bird26 year old, male
$200/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Colin

About me

Mathematician seeks interesting household in which to spend an interesting year(ish). Been playing the housesharing game for just short of a decade while I've wandered here and there, so have seen the good, the bad, the ugly, and the beautiful; looking to find some more of the latter in Melbourne after spending a couple years with friends in Bris. Work and masters study usually keep me busy for 70+hrs/week, Vic's a big place to explore, and I'm working through a list of projects about a mile and a half long, so most days see me out doing one thing or another for most of my waking hours. That said, over the last 9ish years, I've grown used to coming back to a very 'homey' environment, and prefer housemates who won't remain strangers for long and respect each other enough to not have to make cleaning rosters and draw lines on their orange juice every time they put it back in the fridge etc. I'm pretty easy-going though; my only real requirement is a house occupied by active, mature, conscientious people who know what they're up to and might enjoy a chat over dinner/drinks here and there. Some space to set up shop for doing stained glass work is a bonus too.
Also, move date, exact location, and rent limit are pretty flexible/arbitrary, don't take any of it too seriously.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.

Preferred locations

Melbourne, 3000
Teamup with Colin in one of these rentals on
Loading...