Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Mel, Female, 38

Online 5 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Currently studying a PhD part time and working in research part time, so I'm pretty busy. When I'm not working/studying I'm pretty low key - Netflix, reading, having a quiet drink with a friend (or flatmate). I enjoy music, good food, markets, arts, movies. I'm easy-going, considerate, responsible, quiet, and enjoy a laugh.
Because I'm out and about quite a bit with work and study I really like my home to be my sanctuary - peaceful, calm, and clean. I'm really looking for a home for the next few years rather than a place to crash. I'd love to find a place where I can have my own space (inc. bathroom), but where we can have a drink and a chat on the deck and share some meals together.
I have a dog and a cat and would love to find a place where they can join me. They don't get along... the cat is usually outside but will come in for food and occasional naps. The dog is the opposite, she loooves company and gets really sad if she can't join me inside. She's a good girl though, and makes friends wherever she goes.

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 1 other

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Mel is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.


Contact Mel
Online 5 days ago
&nbspResponse rate: 100%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Teamup with Mel in one of these rentals