Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Ives, Manly Vale, Frenchs Forest, Balgowlah.

Monica

Early Bird26 year old, female
$300/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Monica

About me

I'm currently in my penultimate year at uni, majoring in Development Studies (it's similar to Economics without the Math).
I work part-time as a nanny, but really, it doesn't feel like work as the child is amazing, and the Border Collie is my BFF!

I've lived in the Ryde area ever since I've moved to Australia, but have fallen head over heels in love with the Northern Beaches area (mainly because there are umpteen puppers around)!

I'm looking to move by the third week of May to a place that is dog/pet friendly (I do have to provide 4 weeks notice at my current place).

I am fairly neat and tidy (sometimes my room gets messy depending on how stressed I am). I keep common areas clean, always replace the toilet paper, always clean my dishes after I'm done using them, and I'm more than happy to share my cooking.

I enjoy socialising, and cooking for friends. Would love to be able to move somewhere where I could have a few friends over, have a few drinks and a feed. We're not boisterous, and we're fairly amiable and social too.
I love dogs, and am in the process of adopting one *fingers crossed*. Apart from dog-related stuff, I love bushwalks, hikes, yoga, kayaking, volunteering, and watching re-runs of old tv shows.

Some of my friends like to stay over once in a while for a feed (I make a killer Portuguese chicken, and on a good day, eggs benedict too).

Please feel free to contact me if you think we could be housemates. :)

Cheers!

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
Have pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmates2 others
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent