Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Alma, Female, 31, $360, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Alma, Female, 31

Online Today

Rent budget

$360pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

April 28th

About me

Hi I'm Alma

I'm 31 and a former television and radio journalist now working in Communications in the social justice sector, with Victoria Legal Aid.

I've travelled a lot, recently lived in South East Asia for 2 years and sharehoused over 5 times in various configurations, so now looking for a more settled and spacious place to call home!

I'm friendly and chatty but considerate and self aware about my own behaviour and how it can impact on others and communal spaces. Routine wise I am pretty low key in the week as work can be quite intense, I tend to be up early ish and out exercising and I get home around 7 if I'm not going out with friends or going to yoga etc. I like having people over for dinner but always check that it's convenient with others I'm living with. I don't usually share meals in my sharehouses but do cook and happy to share staples if it makes sense! While I am up for a chat or a wine/dinner with housemates I am also fine doing 'my own thing' and being independent.

I am looking for a homely settled space where it's less of a party home and more of a haven to come home to after busy days. Totally happy to have friends of housemates around and to be social when everyone in the house is up for it. I am gainfully employed (sometimes overly so!) ad respectful about paying the bills/rent on time etc. I am a clear and open communicator, no passive aggressive notes etc ;)

thanks

alma

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
profile

Contact Alma
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or