Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West End, Teneriffe, Samford Valley, Samford, Paddington, New Farm, Mount Nebo, Mount Glorious, Ashgrove.

Kait, Female, 30, $250, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Kait, Female, 30

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

I require a lot of quiet time in my home as it is my sanctuary and my inner chambers of my life. I require a beautiful place because when beauty is at the centre of our lives, all else is magnified in beauty and peace. I am searching for a beautiful bedroom to sleep in, and I am really calling in an exclusive courtyard where I can write ( I am currently being gifted the process of channelling a book) and meditate. I am so hoping for a separate house entry or easy access to this room/courtyard too.

I have my own business, on the weekends I run workshops or retreats and several nights per week I run classes too. So when I come into this bedroom space I want it to be an inner sanctuary for my own inner work and my own replenishment. I work with people all day and need a lot of time to meditate and write. I am extremely quiet in my space to re-energise and go and do all the things I need to go and do to be the multi-faceted and multidimensional person I am becoming more and more of each day!

When you meet me you will see the side of me that 100% enjoys eating meals with someone each night or often. You will experience that part of me that loves story telling - I have great stories from all my travels (spent 10 years going to over 55 countries) and engaging with you and your stories and life.

Spirituality is not something that I'm into - it is who I am and what defines my whole life. I eat really well and take care of myself. I am a 'bad vegan' at best and otherwise a vegetarian.
I speak French, Spanish and some Chinese... and some light languages too...

I am relocating back to Brisbane (grew up in The Gap) since I left it in 2007. Looking to make the move into a really special house on really special, held land, with a really special 30-something woman who is really dedicated to her own self improvement and self development and is a highly spiritual person too.

I do not drink alcohol, smoke or eat meat/animal products. I eat organic and local where possible. I burn sage and incense every day. I have spiritual practice that keeps me quiet most mornings and sends me to bed early at night, but it always depends.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesMax 2 others

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Kait is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Kait in one of these rentals