Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood, Carlton, Windsor, Seddon, Saint Kilda, Richmond, Footscray, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Burnley, Brunswick East.

Jarrod (29), $230, Non-smoker, No pets, No children, and LGBT+

Jarrod (29)

Online 8 months ago

Rent budget

$230pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hello!

I’m looking for a new house to call home! I recently returned to Australia after living in South America for 8 months. I am a 29 year old full-time student and work part time in the CBD. I am completing my final year in a bachelor of cultural literacy – it’s a pretty a mixed bag of studies but I focus primarily on Latin American history, the Spanish language and varied world literatures – if you are interested in learning a bit of Spanish I would love to teach! Also, any opportunity to practice is an absolute bonus for me!!

A bit about me, when I'm not studying and working I love to write, go to gigs and explore the bars and cafes of Melbourne. I’m a bit of a lone ranger during the week and spend a lot of my time studying, working and writing, however, I still love to socialise and get involved with any activities going around. I have worked as a bicycle mechanic in the past and love to commute around the city by bike, or simply to go for a ride for the sake of riding. I love to tinker and fix old bicycles and am always keen to teach people how to maintain their ride.

My ideal house would be one of similar open-minded people who are happy to have a conversation over dinner. I love sharing spaces and would love to be in a house where we are open and honest with each other. I understand the importance of personal space and am very respectful of people’s property. I have also worked in home maintenance and know a little bit about maintaining and fixing old houses.

I am available to move in ASAP, please get in touch if you think I would be a good match for your house!

Cheers,

Jarrod

Working part time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnishings Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation

Jarrod is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jarrod in one of these rentals