Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Rebecca, Female, 38, $300, Non-smoker, No pets, No children, and LGBT+

Rebecca, Female, 38

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

November 1st

About me

Hi! I'm a UK Advanced Clinical Practitioner, Forensic Medic and trainee Psychologist. I've been offered a job with the South Australia Ambulance Service and am due to start 12th November. I'm a bit nerdy and study a lot (currently in the middle of 2 x Masters Degrees) and will obviously be working nights so I'm quite a quiet soul. That's not to say I'm no fun: I'm hilarious obvs. :-)

I'm also transgender so need to stay somewhere LGBT friendly in a location where I won't be killed ha. I don't have a concrete confirmed base location but I'm suspecting it to be in Adelaide.

I'm pretty easy going, like cooking and looking forward to having more of a work life balance - I'm currently working around 18 hours a day seven days a week here in the UK.

Ideally I'm looking for a nice room (furnished if possible) in a nice house for six months or longer while I find my feet, get everything sorted and figure out where I want to be. Obviously coming from the UK means I'm starting from scratch and won't have a reference as such as I've my own place here but I can get some character references from folk.

Please don't think I'm a dick if I don't respond quickly: I'm so busy that it can take me a few days (plus for some reason some emails have been diverted to my spam folder).

Although my start date with work is 12th November but will be flying out end October and stay in a hotel in order to view places and get everything sorted etc.

Thanks byeeeee

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children
LGBT+

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room

Rebecca is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Rebecca in one of these rentals