Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Salisbury North, Elizabeth South.

Tom (27)

Early Bird
$200/wk

Rent budget

3 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

About me

My name is Tom. I'm a software developer. I finished an honours degree in computer science at the end of 2014 and then worked in my field for a year.
I then took two years off to follow a passion of mine trying to make it into the Overwatch League. This got to a point where pursuing higher levels of performance felt like work, but with no financial reward or stability.
So naturally I quit that and started to get back into software development. It's hard work, but it's fun and I get paid.
I've just recently been offered employment with a defence company where I'll be working in Edinburgh.

I'm quite tidy when it comes to the kitchen and my own personal space, though I'm less proactive in regards to the bathroom.
I'll meet your standards in this matter, though I'd rather take on any other communal cleaning job than the shower, it's quite uncomfortable for me to clean them (I'm 183cm@103kg, crouching down in a confinded space to clean the floor isn't fun).

Entertainment interests: Video games, anime, twitch, youtube, non-fiction audiobooks
I have introverted tendencies. Sometimes I'll just want to sit back for an hour and relax by myself.
I value being honest with myself, and this spills over with being honest towards others. Thankfully I also have some emotional intelligence, so the net result is I'm easy to approach and talk to.
I value being able to admit that I'm wrong when I recognise I've made a mistake.

Working full time

Property preferences

Furnished roomNot required
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Shared Room
Student accommodation
Teamup
Teamup and find
a place together.
Teamup with Tom in one of these rentals on
Loading...