Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Airlie Beach.

Cedric

Early Bird69 year old, male
$280/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Cedric

About me

I am looking for long term single accommodation in a self contained granny flat

I am officially becoming a retiree on the 3rd May 2018. I still work regularly as a Skipper on tourist yachts out of Airlie Beach Marina that will keep me at sea for four days out of every seven. When not at sea I am employed as a Bare Boat Briefer, which makes me full time employed.

I am a quiet, unobtrusive, well educated, well read and a well traveled gentleman. Originally, an Agronomist by profession and as such, have previously owned my own farm in Africa. As a consultant in the use of crop protection chemicals I have worked in the U K, Austria, Romania, Spain, Oman, Dubai, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.

In the last 14 years I started sailing. I owned on my own yacht, which was sold in April, last year. On my yacht, and delivering other people's yachts, I have accumulated over 30000 nautical miles covering three oceans and the Mediterranean.

I am immaculately clean and tidy. Do not appreciate loud music. I am interesting to talk to and very easy to get along with.

Your considering me as a tenant in your comfortable and well priced accommodation would be very much appreciated.

Working part time
Retired
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomRequired
BathroomEnsuite or own
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent

Preferred locations

Airlie Beach, 4802