Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in West Ryde, Meadowbank, Denistone, Ryde, North Ryde, Marsfield, Eastwood, Chatswood.

Christina (29), $300, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

Christina (29)

Online 6 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi, I am Christina from Germany, 29 years old and I am looking for a place to stay in Sydney with a nice roommate. I am a Joint PhD candidate at Macquarie University and will stay in Australia for another 10 months to intensely work on my PhD in international law. Since I have an office at campus, I'll be away during the week. My partner, a Physicist, will come and visit in July and December for a few weeks, so he will need to stay with me. He is a very nice, not too geeky guy with manners :).

I am tidy, respectful of other people's needs and appreciate reliability. I love to have an occasional meal or drink together or to do some activity on the weekend (I very much enjoy nature and hiking but also the occasional movie nights), but also enjoy my solo, slow and relaxed time at home.

Working full time
Student
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnishings Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.