Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
James, Male, 37, $325, Non-smoker, No pets, and No children

James, Male, 37

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$325pw

Preferred stay length

12 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! Thanks for reading. I'm a 37-year-old who grew up in country Victoria (in Echuca-Moama), but have since lived for some years overseas, quite a few years in Melbourne and more recently the past five or so years in Sydney. Have moved back to Victoria to be closer to my family, as my olds are getting... old!

I guess I fit a bit of the cliche for a country Victorian – I love footy, cricket, in fact most sports, I certainly enjoy a few beers and like to get out and about for some socialising on weekends. I work as a newspaper sub-editor, but I generally work from home (or cafes, libraries, pubs when I need to get out of the house).

Don't have any pets or a car, prefer to get around on a pushbike. However, it's not a fixie and I don't own any lycra. Am very well versed in housesharing... I'm clean and tidy, I don't mind doing the dishes, I'm easy to get along with and enjoy sharehouses as they're good ways to make some new friends (too many of my old Melbourne friends have either moved away or had kids, so I need a few new friends!). Also not a bad addition to trivia teams (no good with song names or celeb gossip, however). Well, hopefully my little sales pitch has appealed to the right people!

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Not Required
Internet Required
Bathroom typeFlexible
ParkingFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.