Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Saint Peters, Potts Point, Leichhardt, Erskineville, Darlinghurst, Annandale, Redfern, Petersham, Newtown, Lewisham.

Ally and Brendan

Early BirdFemale (25) and Male (45)
$430/wk

Rent budget

12 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Allyson

About us

Fully aware that blazer is horrible and the tie is a tragedy. IKEA didn’t have many options, after all it is a furniture store.

I am a professional at the University of Sydney, Camperdown. I graduated with a Bachelor of Music in Composition and Production and work part time in an electronic outfit, which regularly workshops and rehearses in Marrickville (so no noise from me!) Apart from being a music enthusiast, I love the creative arts. I do a lot of craft and draw and recently joined USYD's Honi Soit newspaper as an artist.

Brendan has completed a degree in Aviation and after having traveled around South East Asia for the past two years, is currently completing his second Bachelor’s degree in Paramedicine at the University of Tasmania situated at the Rozelle Campus. Brendan is an andrenalin junkie. He loves sailing, rock-climbing, hang-gliding and his motorbike. He is also a big science nerd.

We love to go cruising in my car complete with 7-eleven slushies, kayaking (in separate kayaks - we are competitive that way), rock-climbing, going to gigs, eating out, and watching Boston Legal together (it is actually a really good show). We are a very tidy, considerate, and domesticated couple and we love to cook! We will be busy with study and multiple projects but nevertheless will always find time to chill and chat. Please note, Brendan thinks he is hilarious and laughs at pretty much everything he says, and I just go along with it. Sometimes he is actually funny.

Working full time
Non-smoker
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetFlexible
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Homestay